Perfect Scores – October 24th at 8pm

East Wing at Beth El Temple
Thursday, October 24 at 8pm
General Admission: $15 per person

(no senior/student discounts. This concert is not a part of the upcoming BEMA season)

Beth El Temple, 2626 Albany Ave., West Hartford, Connecticut.
tel 860.233.9696
open to the public

Beth El Temple is proud to present a special musical event featuring two of the most distinguished musicians of our time, violinist Rolf Schulte with award-winning pianist James Winn performing some of the most stunning repertoire of all time in “… a mixture of technical fireworks, emotional heat, and intellectual command…composers should always be so lucky.” — Donal Henahan, The New York Times

Hosted by Cantor Joseph Ness with the Beth El Music & Arts Committee (BEMA).



Ludwig Van Beethoven Sonata op.30 nr.3

Arnold Schönberg, 2 arrangements: Colombine, from Pierrot Lunaire, op.21; and Lied (Ohne Worte) from Serenade, op.24

Anton Webern, Vier Stücke,  Op.7

Donald Martino, Romanza (2000)

Bela Bartók,  First Sonata (1921)

With special guests


Rolf Schulte, violin 


James Winn, piano

unnamed (1)


Rolf Schulte, violin 


James Winn, piano